EOA / Elmslie Osler Architect Feed http://www.eoarch.com/feed.html en EOA / Elmslie Osler Architect 2006 120 David W. Osler http://www.eoarch.com/blog/david-w.-osler.html A 'slice-of-life' interview with David W. Osler, taken from SLICE Ann Arbor.

Read more... ]]>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:09:57 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/david-w.-osler.html
The Age of Culture http://www.eoarch.com/blog/the-age-of-culture.html Recently, EOA Principal Robin Osler was featured in the February issue of Interior Design to highlight a book recommendation to be included in the ‘What They’re Reading’ segment.

Read more... ]]>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:05:45 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/the-age-of-culture.html
Origami by Evan http://www.eoarch.com/blog/origami-by-evan.html Inspiration can be drawn from anything – including, and in this case especially, a single piece of paper. In the case of origami, sheets of ordinary paper were used to create art - a flat surface folded to create a 3-d structure.

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:26:25 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/origami-by-evan.html
Holiday Card Contest 2013 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/holiday-card-contest-2013.html EOA held it's first holiday card design contest. Here are all the entries. The winning card will be posted the week of December 16th.

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 17:21:24 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/holiday-card-contest-2013.html
A Trip to Nepal http://www.eoarch.com/blog/a-trip-to-nepal.html

EOA project architect Dani Alvarez was in Nepal earlier this year.

Read more... ]]>
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:25:21 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/a-trip-to-nepal.html
Natural Structures http://www.eoarch.com/blog/natural-structures.html  

The exhibition Tandem Pursuits - Armor and Ichthyology opened September 15th at the Read more... ]]> Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:55:25 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/natural-structures.html Japanese Homes and Their Surroundings http://www.eoarch.com/blog/japanese-homes-and-their-surroundings.html  

In anticipation of Robin’s upcoming trip to Japan to continue work on EOA’s latest project with Free People, we thought we would look at some Japanese architecture.

Read more... ]]>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 15:12:45 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/japanese-homes-and-their-surroundings.html
The Plant http://www.eoarch.com/blog/the-plant.html
The plant is housed in a 1925 meatpacking facility

Last week Robin participated in the panel Architecture is Activism. . .

Read more... ]]>
Tue, 05 Mar 2013 16:48:17 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/the-plant.html
Design for a better NYC http://www.eoarch.com/blog/design-for-a-better-nyc.html

Have you heard of DesigNYC? If you're a designer looking to donate your time, or a non-profit in need of great design (who isn't, really?) you should google it.

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 04 Feb 2013 14:52:06 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/design-for-a-better-nyc.html
2012 Recap http://www.eoarch.com/blog/2012-recap.html

Happy New Year! EOA has some exciting new projects and collaborations to look forward to in 2013. As we welcome the new year, we take one last look back at everything we accomplished in 2012.

Read more... ]]>
Wed, 02 Jan 2013 19:18:16 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/2012-recap.html
Down but not out http://www.eoarch.com/blog/down-but-not-out.html
Lower Manhattan last week

UPDATE: We now have email but still no phone service so please continue to call my cell or email me at mail@eoarch.com. 

Sandy got us good over on the West Side o

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 05 Nov 2012 18:10:22 -0500 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/down-but-not-out.html
We're inspired by. . . Charley Harper http://www.eoarch.com/blog/were-inspired-by-charley-harper.html

We often use themes from nature for our more graphic work like custom wallpapers, grilles, and screens.

Read more... ]]>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 10:52:02 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/were-inspired-by-charley-harper.html
Wish List: Biria CitiBike http://www.eoarch.com/blog/wishlist-biria-bikes.html
Image via Torontoist

This morning we learned that the arrival of our city's bike share program would be Read more... ]]> Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:26:27 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/wishlist-biria-bikes.html Photo Inspiration: Board and Batten http://www.eoarch.com/blog/photo-inspiration-board-and-batten.html
Life Saving Station under restoration in MaineRead more... ]]>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:25:47 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/photo-inspiration-board-and-batten.html
Surface Design: Anthropologie Little Rock http://www.eoarch.com/blog/surface-design-anthrolr.html

Whenever the opportunity presents itself, our in-house surface design team enthusiastically whips up custom patterns and textures in a range of m

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 25 Jun 2012 15:40:31 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/surface-design-anthrolr.html
Photo Inspiration: Concrete http://www.eoarch.com/blog/photo-inspiration-concrete.html Concrete is a very divisive material. Some see the use of concrete in architecture as brutal, oppressive, cold, inhuman. Others, EOA included, see endless design potential in a material that keeps getting more and more flexible through advances in technology.

Read more... ]]>
Thu, 31 May 2012 12:08:04 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/photo-inspiration-concrete.html
Wish List: Madeline Weinrib Rugs http://www.eoarch.com/blog/wish-list-madeline-weinrib-rugs.html
Left: White and Black Endless; Right: Goldenrod Song

Read more... ]]>
Tue, 15 May 2012 12:14:20 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/wish-list-madeline-weinrib-rugs.html
Preview: Anthropologie Oklahoma City http://www.eoarch.com/blog/preview-anthropologie-oklahoma-city.html

Our newest Anthropologie project is getting the professional photographer treatment as we speak.

Read more... ]]>
Mon, 07 May 2012 16:40:29 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/preview-anthropologie-oklahoma-city.html
Preview: Anthropologie Little Rock http://www.eoarch.com/blog/preview-anthropologie-little-rock.html

Robin is currently down in Tornado Alley with the immensely-talented photographer Read more... ]]> Tue, 24 Apr 2012 11:54:58 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/preview-anthropologie-little-rock.html Switch it up http://www.eoarch.com/blog/switch-it-up.html The light switch often is our first and last point of contact with the spaces we design. It's ubiquitous, meaningful and an affordable design opportunity.

Read more... ]]>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 13:09:56 -0400 http://www.eoarch.com/blog/switch-it-up.html